Governments should place few if any restrictions on scientific research and development Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In develop

Scientific research and development are certainly important for the growth of the nation along with increasing its economy. A nation that has a proven record of path-breaking research and development will blatantly hold an eminent position. Though it is a known fact that for research there are always special permissions to be taken for testing something new.

I demur with the topic given, though scientific research is vital for mankind, there needs to be a fine distinction where it starts to cross a line with human rights. For that reason even with animals. Just because animals can't fight for themselves doesn't give us a right to use them as a research species. When there is scientific research going on, on some topic it is evident that there is confound-ness surrounding with the safety and its adverse effects. Government should certainly place restriction when it starts to clash with human rights. To support my opinion I would like to give an example, where an organization of research claims that for security purposes it would be wise to start performing X-rays on all humans going through a particular area without providing them with the knowledge. No matter how effective it starts to prove it violates basic human rights. Similar is the case when a research center claims the effectiveness of their product and to prove it they want to start testing them on animals that share some percentage of genes with humans. There is no statistical research done on its side effects and may prove to be damaging an entire kind of species. There might also be the transmission of disease, which no one knows about from the center.

Similarly, for the sake of research, it is not advised to exploit nature to an extent where we start to observe the extinction of some rare trees, herbs, or climbers. Research though plays a vital role in many forms there have to be restrictions applied. Government plays an authority role in such cases when a research proposal appears demanding special permissions there needs to be a meticulous study on all its related features such as, whether it will be used for constructive or destructive purposes, side effects, and the amount of testing required before concluding anything solid.