For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Education has always been the key element in the development of a country. And here is a claim that more money is supposed to be spent on undergraduates rather than youngsters who age from five to ten. As far as I am concerned, young children and college students should get equal education. It is even true that the government should put more emphasis on college education on account of its high priority.

To begin with, children's education is of similar importance than college students. These two groups are at different stage of their lives but they all call for superb education. Children need more comprehensive development such as exercises, mental health development. Whereas adults need more knowledge or higer-level development. What they need is disparate, therefore we can not hastily come to a conclusion that the youth requires more money.

Secondly, universities sometimes should be paid more attention to since they face the dilemma of lacking resources. At college, various sources are in desperate need like the high-tech equipment, the internship position, laboratories. While at the primary school, only basic equipment can be sufficient. What's more, given the fact that students in the university will soon devote themselves after graduation, the government ought to focus on universities. In that way, the society will have new forces infused, which could probably boost the development of the country. Consequently, universities deserve more attention.

Last but not least, there exist other things the government should concentrate on besides the university and the primary school. One of which is high school, during which students can also get lots of development. High school is crucial since it is the transition between middle school and college. If the government put deficient emphasis on high school students, serious problems can occur like juvenile delinquency. Except high school, kindergarten is paramount as well where kids begin to know and explore the world. Some excellent education can be extremely helpful in their formative years.

In conclusion, spending more money on young children can be unreasonable. Because the university deserves more money and there are other stages the government ought to pay attention to apart from primary school.