Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole

Youngsters are always the future of the whole society, thus, they play significant roles in the country's development. When facing the statement that young people have no influence on the critical decisions, some people hold the positive opinion but I do not accede to it. As far as I am concerned, young people are the ones that should always be considered since they have the invisible potential to change the future. Even if they cannot make important decisions, they can still make a difference by speaking out their voices.

Primarily, youngsters are the future of the society and they do affect important decisions. We should always bear in mind that anything that contribute to their development can be extremely rewarding so we should definitely give them a chance if they have their own minds. If we do not pay much attention to them, the progress of the society can be stagnant. The situation is similar to planting trees, where young people resemble young trees. If some young trees become sick but we just ignore this, next year there will be fewer trees due to the sickness. Therefore, the right solution is to treat these trees can ensure their being healthy. From this example we can learn that how young trees can influence the whole situation and important decisions.

Secondly, young people are also residents and they have the right to make decisions. For instance, some policies with regard to education are to put forward which will jeopardize students' interests. Consequently, young people refute strongly against it and complain to the government. Finally, these policies were cancelled as a result of the tremendous opposing voice. That is a good example to demonstrate how young people can make sense in altering important decisions.

Admittedly, it is the leader who makes the final decision when confronting vital issues since young people are not mature enough. However, we can never rule out the possibility that these youngsters can become elites and leaders in the future. They bear the potential to make important decisions can change the situation of the whole society.

To summarize, young people are the basic stones of the society. If we do not cultivate them appropriately, we can never lay a solid foundation for the development of the society.