successful people try new things and take risks rather than doing what they know how to do well.

I agree with the idea that successful people try new things and take risks rather than doing what they know how to do well. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, taking risks and experiencing new things are a way to succeed. Successful people are not afraid of losing or failing. That is why they try anything even if it costs them a lot. Drawing from my experience, whenever I want to apply for a new job there is a voice that does not let me do it and is afraid of failure. However, when I go for it and get that job then I understood that it was only a step away from me. It is certainly clear to see why people should take risks in order to be a successful person.

Secondly, taking risks and trying new things makes life interesting. There are so many activities, places, and the jobs that people do not want to do or go because they are happy with their current situation. However, they get tired of doing the same thing all the time. Drawing from my own experience, I was living in Kabul and did not travel to any other country because it is wrong in our culture if a girl travels alone. However I got risk and traveled to Bahrain for a week. Moreover, I found so many new friends. I met many successful entrepreneurs and learned a lot from their experience. Now I am back to Kabul and I use the experience I got from there and I am so happy that I went there. For this reason, trying new things and taking risks is habit of successful people.

To conclude, I agree that successful people take risks and try new things. This is because taking risk is a way to succeed, besided, trying new things makes life interesting.