Supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea What is your opinion on this

People have different thoughts and ideas regarding whether the supermarket should only sell food that is from their country. Certainly, some people argue that food must be imported from other countries. In my perspective, I strongly believe that selling food from other counties benefits the supermarkets and I will explain the reasons in this essay.

To begin with, there is a vast number of foreigners in a particular country. That being said, a supermarket should have international food because of the people from their own country will yearn their nation's food. My own experience demonstrates this reality. When I was in Malaysia to study, I often wanted to eat my country's food. So I went to the local supermarket to buy Korean instant noodles. Eating them made my day when I was feeling down. Besides, some immigrants do not enjoy the taste of local delicacies as individuals from another country has a different appetite. Therefore, more International food should be stocked inside the supermarket so that anyone can have a greater option of buying food

Moreover, importing foods from another country will raise the store's income. Research by the University of Harvard shows that a meat merchant in Malaysia who only sells beef from their country has less than $1000 revenue a month. While, the other merchant that sells meat that came from abroad such as New Zeland, Australia, and Japan has an income of $4000 per month. As a result, the shop can earn more profits because the quality of meat is better from other countries like Japan. Additionally, Japan has a better breeding system due to the advancement of technology so the cow's meat should taste better. Besides, nations that import and export food can increase their country's economy.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that retail shop must bring in products from overseas so that every individual regardless of their country have more opportunities to buy their mainland's sources. Also, the profit of the store will surge exponentially.

Moreover, importing foods from another country will raise the store's income. Research by the University of Harvard shows that a meat merchant in Malaysia who only sells beef from their country has less than $1000 revenue a month. While, the other merchant that sells meat that came from abroad such as New Zeland, Australia, and Japan has an income of $4000 per month. As a result, the shop can earn more profits because the quality of meat is better from other countries like Japan. Additionally, they have a better breeding system so the cow's meat should taste better. Besides, nations that import and export food can increase their country's economy.