T P O 53 Independent writing

In the modern era, government play a prominent role in developing society. As some people may hold the view that government should spend money to improve Internet access; However, some others take a different viewpoint that government have to distribute money to public transportation. As far as I am concerned, I personally agree with second belief. Among myriad reasons which can support my idea, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones, which can persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First and foremost, traffic is the main problem in the several cities, particularly megacities like Tokyo, New York, and London. Improving public transportation is one of the plausible ways to reduce traffic. Although, Internet access is important and sometimes it can prevent people to go outside and decrease the amount of traffic ,but it could not be long term solution for traffic's problems. In addition, public transportation could affects traffic much more better than Internet. Public transportation not only helps people to commute but also it gives the city discipline and prevents chaotic situations. For example, last year I had a class in downtown. Downtown of my city, Tehran, is always crowded and I could not bring my car. Beside of that, Internet access could not help me in this situation. Thus, I have used public transportation, especially subway to arrive to my class on time. Without public transportation I surely missed the class.

The second reason, one should take into account this significant that public transportation causes healthier life. Myriad pollution such as air pollution and sound pollution which make by traffic and mental illnesses which augment in people by stress, are the consequent of traffic in megacities. Public transportation decrease these diseases between people ,which Internet access cannot have enough ability to encounter these problems. When people are transported by public bus, they have less stress to reach the destination on time or stuck into traffic.Not only helps to reduce the pollution but also decreases the pressure on the people. For instance, I often use buses to commute university. Last week, I had an important exam. Like always I used public buses to reach university. Just before the exam I had had adequately time to recall details of my exam.

To wrap it up all the aforementioned reasons and examples leads us to the conclusion that based on today's lifestyle. Better way to reduce traffic than Internet and relieve the causes of diseases are couple of my main reason to opt for public transportation. Actually they are some other reasons and examples advocate the claim which is not mentioned above. By and large I highly recommend that the government have to spend money to improve public transportation.