task2 tpo 31

Nowadays, the entire world is changing with fast paces of improvements. Although some people are of the opinion that this rate of change in the human life makes individuals less satisfied, I tend to argue that these changes are vital to make life better for human beings, and bring them happiness. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

To begin with, in modern era, people need advanced technology to deal with their daily works. As the world changes, and advanced facilities appear, life gets easier and more enjoyable for human beings. My grandmother is a compelling example to this. Before the invention of washing machine, she used to wash the dishes with hands. In holidays, because of having large number of guests, she had to wash many number of dishes after the dinner. After years, she got some physical problems including arthritis. Had she used washing machine sooner, she could have experienced healthy life, making her more satisfied with her life.

Another equally significant point is the dramatic reduction in distance between family members, because of day-to-day progress in technology. By improvements and changes, people all over the world have this opportunity to connect to each other, whenever they want. This ability prevents emotional problems in family, and causes joy. To illustrate, my cousin used to live in Malaysia. He got homesick after a while, not having pastime with whole family for weeks. I suggested him to use a new application named Skype to have video call with all family members even in parties. By doing so, he got his esprit back, and continued educating with good mood.

All in all, when it comes to comparison, I firmly agree that fast rate of changing in the world speeds up the pace of improvements, which brings happiness and joy for families, and makes their lives easier.