TPO34_task2

In today modern era, education has a vital role in forming individuals’ future. So it is a crucial factor in children’s lives. Also, technological developments affect all aspects of human beings’ lives including education. While some people believe that today educating children is easier rather than before, I am of the opinion that educating children is more difficult than past, because of new technologies’ impacts. As they have more facilities, they spend so much time on smartphones and online games. As a result they forget about studying. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

To begin with, young generation are kind of addicted to the technology in comparison with older people. That is why they cannot focus on course materials in the classes or home with the absence of smartphones, games, etc. So, they cannot learn as efficient as before, and it makes educating children harder than before. My cousin is a compelling example to clarify this. He used to play online games with computer or mobile phone before the age 7. While he became a first-year student in school, his mind was always involved in games, and he thought how to reach next levels even in the classes. Thus, he did not understand the course materials well, thereby his parents hardly make him study, to get acceptable grade.

Another equally significant point is that technological games are more interesting and amusing for children than studying. As they like these entertainments more, they spend much time on them, and do not have enough energy and interest to study. As a result, studying seems boring to them and they do not educate as easy as before. To illustrate, my cousin always prefers to play online games rather than studying. As he says, online games are interesting and have different stories in per level which attracts him to continue playing. After playing a long time, he becomes mentally and physically tired, and prefers to rest and get fresh to continue gaming instead of studying. In the other words, he is always seeking new stories in the game that brings him pleasure, and makes playing more interesting than studying.

All in all, when it comes to comparison, I tend to argue that in today complex world, technological progress impacts educating children and makes it more difficult than before. As children attain more entertainment through gaming, they prefer it to studying, and it makes educating children harder than the past.