Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

There is no shortage of debate whether teachers should or should not show their political views while teaching in schools. In my opinion, it more advantageous for students if the teachers did not talk about their political or social views with them. I feel this way for two main reasons which i will explain in the following passage.

First of all, if the teachers explain personal views on social or political matters in school, they might affect the pupils. This can have a bad effect for children who are studying under the teacher as they might lose their own ideas on these matters and start following other people ideas without analysing them. My own experience is a compelling example of this. While I was studying during my school years, many teachers tried to express their specific ideas on politics and social matters. Although, from a young age I was interested in these subjects and tried to study them so I was not as much affected by the talks given from the teachers. But many of friends started to lose their own ideas about these matters as they believed almost everything our teachers said as they were our role models. For this reason, i strongly believe it is not a good idea to mention these matters while teachers are talking to students.

Secondly, mentioning these subjects in class might rise argues between the students. Some students always look at their teachers as a role model while others might not. For a teacher to take sides while mentioning these matters will make some pupils to think they are left out and these will start argues and will divide a class. the following example will prove this point. As my cousin was going through high school, political talks between student was routine from the beginning. although ,it seemed that students will always find a way to overlook their different ideas on the matter. However, every time a teacher intervened in their argues, the side agreeing with the teacher felt superior and others were left out. As times passed, These arguments had a negative effect on some of the pupils. Accordingly, I feel it is better for teachers to keep their views on social and political matters to themselves.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better for teachers to not mention these subjects in the classroom. Because they will affect children and strip them of their own ideas and because it might divide pupils into superior and inferior groups in a class.