Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, teachers have had a far-reaching effect on society by teaching. These educated people would enter into the governmental systems and would play their rule. Its importance leads to some controversy; some people want to know how a teacher regarded nowadays. On statement in this case that is often brought up is that teacher nowadays receive well-regard from people and government, in contrast, I personally repudiate it and believe that teachers receive more regard in the past. In the lines to follow, I will investigate two reasons to shed light on my response.

One of the paramount reasons which deserves to be mention for is that in the past, societies were bereft of well-educated people. Most of the people were illiterate and regarded teacher as an important individual. Furthermore, teachers had a second job. Take, for example, in Iran and before the revolution that is referred to as Enghelab, teachers were as well police in villages. People in the village referred them when they had some controversy over farming land and other problems. Nowadays, by developing electronic and Internet, people are getting information from different routes. Therefore, teachers no longer are the only source of information. Besides, the educated people have aroused and the jobs have gotten specialized.

Another reason coming to mind is that by passing time governments decided to get some departments the non-profitable organization. Making money is the main target of all these organizations. Therefore, teachers have lost many of their free services received before. Take, for example, in Iran some educational and healthcare organization has been sold to some non-profit organizations. The reasons that they did this was that Iran is suffering from international sanction and many organization have been broken out. Therefore, the government had needed money to compensate deficit in the budget. Consequently, teachers lost their free services that had been provided by the government.