Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

By and large, communication devices have had a far-reaching effect on people's lives. Its importance leads to some controversy; some people want to know if Telephone has a greater influence on people's lives, in contrast, I personally believe that Television has a greater effect on people's lives. In the lines follow, I will investigate two reasons to shed light on my response.

One of the paramount reasons which deserves to be mentioned for is that Television has brought about awareness of our environment. This awareness not only could be political but also environmental. Knowing about the environmental effect would lead to a better and healthier life. One of the environmental aspects is pollution. Controlling pollution partly is on the hand of government policies and manufactories. Indeed, in some cases, people are able to play and pivotal rule by refusing to drop their unused materials into the rivers. Take, for example, the Karoon's river is located in Isfahan and many farmers are dependent on this river. When people used to put their garbage into the river, the farmer's crops gradually started to perish. Therefore, the government decided to propagate advertisements on television to aware people of their deeds which caused drying out of farmers' products. Propagating such awareness, the river revived and the water turned back lucid.

Another reason coming to mind is that TV has many training programs which provide people with a free and efficient source of knowledge. These programs include cooking, education, hiking, and so forth. Take, for example, students in Iran that live in the villages far away from eminent teachers and are going to attend the entrance exam. These students usually follow on governmental programs on TV to preparing for the exam. Although many students cost large money for private classes to succeed, these students most often achieve a better rank in the exam. If not for TV ability, these students wouldn't flourish.

In conclusion, to sum both reasons up, let use the Pareto rule which also known as 80/20 rule. In a nutshell, when come to making a decision, availing 20 percent of reasons could fulfil 80 percent of the solution. Therefore, both discussed reasons are sufficient to substantiate the contention that TV has a greater effect on people's lives.