-Technological progress has made the world a better place. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that technological advances has made our life a lot more convenient than ever before. In the given scenario it is perceived that the globe has become a better place to reside along with the advancement in technology. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly technological development has aid living now far better than it used to be in past. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, technology is a boon to the people of this modern world. To be more precise, nowadays through internet we can communicate with people irrespective of any place. Similarly, we can interact with our closed ones or working professionals all over the world despite of long distance. To exemplify, a person in Nepal can have interaction with the person in USA with audio and video callings. This way they can flourish their business sharing their ideas and concept without having to meet in person. Indeed, the technological advances has contributing ease in th people’s life.

Secondly, introduction of technology has made possible to live a luxurious life. Technology innovation such as vehicle, washing machine, induction gas, and many more plays a crucial role in making our life lavish. Drawing from my own experience, i used to do laundry by myself before the invention of washing machine however today this is all done by machine with one button. Likewise, when it comes to vehicle, we used to walk long distance to reach our destination but nowadays we all have our private vehicle to travel. Needeless to say, technology has made made our life luxurious to high extent.

The above stated statements sounds reasonable however the downsides that the innovation has generated should not be ignored. Owing to the advances,people have become much more lazy that they could not even prefer to do their own work. For instance, if a person is starving he better choose to order food from online instead of preparing meal for themself. Unquestionably, this activity has made people suffer from various disease such as obesity, diabetes and so on. Therefore, one should be mindful of the consequences that could arise by their own neglegence.