Student are more influenced by their teacher than their friends. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

No one can deny the fact that children spend more time in school with their teacher and friends. In the given scenario, it is perceived that whether students are influenced more by their teacher or friends is a debatable one. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly children are more inclined towards the way teacher behave with them and are more likely to follow the path they show. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, teachers are the one who has teaching experience of many more years. To be more precise nobody can understand children better than others do. Similaly, studends are also suceptible to obey their teacher’s word over their friends since friends are also like us who are in learning phase. So, we do not utterly rely upon our companions be it in decision making or solving issues or getting advice. I have wittnessed this in my own personal experience. My sister, while doing group study she barely trust her friends suggesting solution to a question. She always ask her teacher approval for right answer. Therefore, this activity of her made me believe that children have trust in their teacher more othan anyone.

Secondly, teacher have a unique attribute of giving love and care unconditionally to their student. On other hand,within friends we can sense the feeling of competion which eventually can undermine the bond between them. But teachers do not baised student based on talent or weak, rich or poor and so on. Indeed, this behaviour made students respect their teacher even more. Drawing from my own experience, I always admire my school teacher because of her selfishness nature. I am so much influenced by her that even today whenever I need some advice I contact her and she is always there for me no matter whatever the situation is. Thus, children tend to attract towards their teacher as they do not have the feeling of discrimation.

All things considered, teachers and friends are the indispensible part of our life. However, we tend to influenced by our teacher to friends beacause of their endless love, care and support which we hardly find in our friends.