technology has made children less creative

Undoubtedly, modern children are very different in many aspects from who lived in a few decades ago. Indeed, modern technological advancements play a significant role in their creativity. While a large number of people believe that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past, others believe the obverse idea. Nevertheless, in my point of view, although technology has resulted in many advantages for children, it also has brought a number of disadvantages.

Modern games that are resulted from technology have made children more creative. It is obvious that games have tremendous impacts on both children and adults. Games foster the mind, learn people to compromise, and lead them to think, and thinking is the major factor that results in creativity. In the past, children played with other children and they played with simple objects. There was not diversity in their games, and it caused them to not think deeply. On the other hand, nowadays, most children play with computers rather than other children, and the number of games that are produced for children has become more and more. The wide variety of games causes children to think more; because, games are more complex and they should think rationally and use different strategies. Therefore, current children encounter with more complex games in comparison with who lived past, and it makes them be more creative.

In spite of what mentioned before, it is not debatable that technology has made children more isolated, and it has negative influences on the creativity of children. In the past, children did not have many game facilities, they used limited material for play, and they usually played out of home. For example, a group of children used the clay in beaches to construct buildings and other structures. Therefore, they were active, and they spent much time with other children. It is obvious that being active and sharing ideas helped them to be creative. However, modern technological advancements have provided everything for children in their own rooms. It causes children to not require going out, contacting with other children, and using their hands to create objects. When they do not experience in real world, their imagination would not be expanded; then, they would be less creative than past children.

In recapitulation, it depends on children to utilize the positive results of modern technological advancements or suffer from its negative consequences. However, it is the duty of parents to guide their children to become creative. They should provide useful games for their children to use their minds in a proper way. Furthermore, they should not let the technology make their children isolated, and they should let their children to experience and contact with other children.