Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology Discuss both views and give

Over the past few decades, deciding which subjects are taught in college curricumlum have become a hot topic of discussion. While some individuals contend that students ought to choose thier favourite subjects to leran, others assume that only helpful disciplines should be placed in the syllabus. Although the first point of view appears to be valid at some certain extent, I am more convinced by the latter one due to less time wasted and higher chances to seek employment.

On the one hand, allowing students to study subjects which they are interested in brings them some certain merits. First of all, being able to select their favourite subjects, students, with their interests engaged, can study in a more comfortable mindset, meaning they do not neccessarily bear the burden of gaining high scores in some tedious and challenging subjects. This not only boosts their studying productivity but also facilitates a healthy mental well-being, thereby helping students avoid stress and tension which can results in clinical or even severe depression in the long run. another point to make is that the passion given to these subjects can transcend the hurdles throughout their studying process. Motivation is gradually generated to help them persevere and overcome tough difficulties, including peer pressure or the strive to excel in every subjects in order to live up to their parents' expectations. In other words, thanks to their inherent enthusiam, pupils are able to maintain their good academic performance on the disciplines chosen despite many arduous challenges.

On the other hand, I am strongly assure that teaching only practical subjects is much more beneficial for the students. Firstly, by forcing pupils to study subjects that are believed to be helpful in the future, schools can make sure that all of students' efforts and hard time will pay off. In this way, students can avoid wasting a large amount of time and attempts to cram and struggle with all the knowlegde that is later useless for them. As a result, more spare time is created, allowing pupils to workout and unwind themselves after stressful lectures, which physically and mentally improves their health. a further point to discuss is that this studying approach provides students with better job prospects. By eqiupping themselves with essential and needed knowledge for the current competitive job market. students gain an edge over their peers and have more opportunities to land a decent job, as well as guarantee a sufficient income. Moreover, they can even further develop their career and ascend the corporate ladder by those accumulated learing through lessons at school.

In conclusion, in spite of certain advantages brought by letting students study whatever they want, designing a curriculum with essential disciplines is more reasonable because of the saving of time and efforts, as well as higher chances to seek employment in the future.