Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone. While others prefer to text messages. Which type of communication do you prefer and why?

Along with the advance in technology, human communication becomes handy than ever due to unexpected functions applied on each compact smartphone or computer. Some multi-taskers favor texting their friends or relatives messages rather than talk on the phone, I, as a far-left supporter, subscribe to the latter method of communicating more due to several benefits brought back.

Firstly, clear messages are likely to be transmitted to listeners by talking over the phone. There are several hilarious situations eventuating in view of the miscommunication between the text-person and the receiver. It is irrefutable that different person has their distinct ways in writing down a message; therefore, information can be distorted without deliberating purpose. The reader is able to understand wrongly what is conveyed through a texting message from the tones of the writer to the content in which unnecessary results woefully appear. However, it will be controlled by calling directly to deliver successfully a story.

Another advantage that should be taken into consideration is time reduction. Most people waste their valuable time just thinking of what to say or how to write; however, the story seems to be straightforward if they pick their phone and make a call. Technically, the longest conversation may last for some minutes so that the main points could be reached by the listener. Meanwhile, it could take text-writers several hours to clear what they intend to put down on their message. In the past few years, I wished to quit my job inasmuch as I was no longer in that job. It took me several hours, even a day to write an email sent to my manager; however, it did not work properly since I was stuck in using appropriate language. My co-worker advised me to give a direct call to my senior manager to share and it turned out effective.

In conclusion, not texting, making a phone call can save not only time but also create effectiveness in communication.