Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be

allowed.

Most companies use television advertising to attract customers to new products and to exhibit the quality of their items, But it seems that this tool used by companies can bring some disadvantages to young children, and result in consequences, which are difficult to remedy. This essay will examine the consequences of television advertising to young children and will support the move of banning television advertising to young children as a good decision.

Forbidding television advertising to young children holds three reasons. First of all, young children health's is affected by what they see on TV. Before diving further, most television advertisements broadcast the advertising items of food, especially sweets. So children are attracted by these sweets that cause tooth decay; also by eating many sweets children get weight and obesity and as a result, their health deteriorates. All of these arguments above demonstrate how the health of children is destroyed and worsened as well as children would like to consume harmful foods, which they see on television.

Next, frustration characterizes children who like to watch television advertisements. To explain more, children possess a brittle brain that anything counts in their minds; insignificant things can make them angry or happy. So the children's desire not being satisfied makes children wrath because they didn't get what they clime for. Most of the time children force their parents to satisfy their desire, whereas what they clime for can be bad for them. once disappointed to get what they expected; they become more nervous.

Finally, children prone to television advertising develop luxury tastes. Many television advertisements like to broadcast expensive products,diverse types of items, all of which are meant to attract customers, especially young children. One can notice this attitude toward young children during the spree; they often claim expensive products to buy. The more luxury tastes are cherished, the more waste takes place; as a result, children lost the sense of economy just because they need to get what they see in television advertisements.

With these reasons stated above, government and parents should go forward and forbid television advertising directed toward young children to escape the consequences.