Television advertising directed towards children from (1 year to 5 years) should be banned.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days’ children watched a lot of television because they have been sitting home. And parents to want to work they think that television will distract their child. But they don't understand on what level they are getting distracted. In my opinion television advertising directed towards children should be banned, I completely agree with it. It is my firm belief is that what children watch can be controlled by not the advertisement, and I will develop the ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, children are not mature enough to understand that why these advertise is made the way it is showed. They get super influenced by advertisements. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by a known experience of my neighbour child who is 5 years old, she is so influenced by an advertise which is about skin care product where a girl is shown who is dark skin and has acne and then when applies cream she looks fair and clear. After watching that Ad, the 5 years old girl say doesn't talk to dark skin people, she thinks they are not good. As a result, that advertise as affected the child's naive mind and made it impure. So it is important that such advertisements should not be allowed.

Secondly, at the end the advertising companies have to sell the product and for that they show thing in unrealistic ways. So the children get attracted to the things and want whatever they see on television, the toys, the candies and etc. And the parents, for their child to be happy and not make chaos, have to get their child the toys or candies they say. Basically, the children get habitual and it creates a problem for parents. Drawing from my own experience my nephew is addicted to junk food because of television and his parents have lots of work, so they just give them whatever he wants so that he doesn't shout or throw things. It's certainly clear to see why the advertisement companies should at least think about these children who are also watching their advertisement.

In the light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that these advertisements should be stopped because its crystal clear that these advertisements affects children in bad ways, children get aggressive or get angry if things are not given which are shown in the advertise and they take different meaning of the advertises which is not good for the children.