There is no doubt that completing a high school provides the student a sigh of relief from all the academic stress they have gone through over the years. Although some people claim that students should pursue the university life right away, however, i have a different perspective. I think student should take off one year so they could work. The reasons for my perspective will be discuss in the following paragraphs.

First of all, working after completion of the high school would assist the students with practical experience. By working student would have an opportunity to learn about the practical field of their study, which in turn aid the students what major they need to choose during university life. Thus, when they would enter the university life, they would have a clarity what they profession they are going to choose.

My opinion on this matter has been profoundly explain by my own personal experience. As I had a dream to become pharmacist ,so after finishing my high school, I decided to work in a retail pharmacy as a sales person. While working in the retail pharmacy ,i came to know that i did not like the nature of pharmacist job. So, after working six month there I also worked in the Pharmaceutical Industry. After working in industry i realized I was more into the medicinal chemistry stuff. Therefore, upon my enrolling in the university , I decided to choose the major in medicinal chemistry, because I already worked in in the Pharmaceutical Industry. If I had not joined the worked after my school, I would not have come to know about the profession i like.

Secondly, doing job after the completion of school helps us the students to realize that student life was a blessing. Certainly, practical life is tough so students would come to appreciate their students life more. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I started working after the completion of the school, I would miss all my school friends and all those fond memories and fun life of school. As I was working in the pharmacy, I had to follow the roles and regulation and I had to go to work on time which was not easier for me. So, I would appreciate my school life more. Therefore, when i enrolled in the university I started enjoying every moment in my university.

This example demonstrates my opinion that working after the school reminds the students with all fond memories they have experienced during school life.

In conclusion, from the above-mentioned discussion, I would suggest the students that they should get the taste of practical life after they finish high school. This would not only help them to decide their career and this would also help them to appreciate student life more.