There is no reason to be impolite rude to another person

Over the past fifty years,our world has gone through enormous changes, on both a societal and an individual level. However, some timeless social norms have remained constant regardless of the transformation in the external environment. One of these is courtesy. Even in today's world where everyone is living in the fast lane, crude behavior and indelicate words are never justified by the situation.

In a classroom setting, there is no reason for a teacher to act disrespectfully towards his or her students. Instead, it is with consideration and patience that better teaching and learning results can be achieved.

The reason for this is obvious. Disobedient and rebellious as some unruly students appear to be, they are actually sensitive souls who care a lot about their teachers.In fact, in my experience, such students are only feigning rebellion in order to draw the teacher's attention to himself. It is not unlike the way an infant will cry in order to bring the mother closer. In this regard, a teacher who exercises courtesy in the classrooms and expresses appreciation for every student will find that those students that give them the greatest headaches will become totally changed and show more initiative for learning both in and after classes. In contrast, rudeness only makes things go from bad to worse by discouraging students and instigating them to give up studies altogether.

In the workplace, one's ability to contain anger and manage complaints is of great importance to his or her career success. It is even more critical than individual competition, ambition, or tenacity. However committed and proficient a person is, she needs her coworkers'support in order to deal with increasingly complicated and demanding work tasks.Therein lies the importance of politeness in the workplace. Imagine a man who is petulant and unappreciative toward his coworkers. His existence is a curse that spreads a negative spirit and ruins his coworkers'sense of belonging. It can even foster ill-will and mistrust among team members. We can expect that whatever he could get from the people around him will never be anything other than back-stabbing: his coworkers would do anything to thwart his efforts and perhaps even drive him out on the street in search of a new job. Obviously, politeness will never be outdated, if a person aims to be preeminent in his/her career.

When it comes to family life, parents are supposed to be kind and gracious towards their children. Their encouragement and patience weigh a lot in the mental development of children and the formation of such positive character traits as persistence and confidence. For example, when children fail to build the toy buildings they desire, parents should not lose temper and blame their children for weakness and fragility but should encourage children with great patience and a good attitude to wipe out tears, collect the messed up toy bricks, and start all over again. In this way, children can know it is important to be strong in front of failures and to be confident and then retry and persist until success.

In conclusion, politeness is a prerequisite for people to have a satisfying home life and a fulfilling career.