Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country others have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken Which is better Give the advantages of each and support your viewpoint

In the past several decades, the world has gone through massive changes on both a societal and an individual level. In this globalization era, learning a second language becomes much more critical than before. Some may suggest in a class setting, people can acquire linguistic knowledge more efficiently. However, I hold this view differently. People should learn a new language through interact with native speakers.

To begin with, being surrounded by native speakers help people understand local culture as well as their language. While traveling to a country where the language they studied is spoken natively, people can get in touch with diverse cultural traditions, like exotic festivals or special customs. Through these experiences, people will have a more comprehensive and objective understanding of this language, realizing language is not only a communication tool but also a carrier of civilization. All of this motivates people to learn language responsibly.

Moreover, people can communicate with local people personally in travel. During traveling, people can connect with local residents and even become friends with them, which provides people with an excellent opportunity to sharpen their language level and communication skill. Undeniably, having the bravery to open the mouse and talk with other people is a great step when studying a new language.

Admittedly, it is hard to deny that learning a language by taking classes enables people to develop a better grammar structure, helping them build up a more solid and native basement. Nevertheless, learning by doing is the most efficient way to acquire knowledge and skills. A recent study conducted by Harvard University has shown that when asked what the most efficient approach to acquiring a language skill is, fifty-eight percent of interviewees chose to speak with native speakers.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly a wiser choice to interact with native speakers for the reasons discussed above.