Think critically about the following statement. A universal language should replace all languages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a universal language.

Speaking the language it is medium to communicate with others. using the particular language as a universal language has it's advantages as well as disadvantages. Actually using the specific language is great idea, it has to welcome by eveyone regardless of region,nation,culture,gender and nationality.

Firstly, i want explore the merits of using a particular language as a universal language. Currently there more than 150 countries are there worldwide and more than 700 different languages are official languages, apart from that 1250 more languages are official or not recognized languages. So when one language become a universal language then we break this language barrier everyone can communicate easily and they share the thoughts, culture, emotion,joy,value, norms and their habits. now a day's everyone moving around the world so there should uniformity in language also like school student,doctors, and the other field workers using the standard uniformity to improve and show the identity like that language also should be one identity form the whole universe.

Apart from this there are so many usefulness are there by using one common language because interconnect the all people around the world. For example, someone having every good talent in the science but if they doesn't know the English, they can not express his/her opinion NASA even though they are very good in science subject so this barrier has to be removed. When it is possible?. It is possible when one language become a universal language.

Other benefits are if everyone follow the one universal language then there is no need any language test in the world to enter into the university or to work in somewhere am right. for this task English could be a suitable language because Britisher almost ruled the entire world, so English already known by most us.

Every action have it's own negative reaction like that when considering make a specific language as a universal languages there is complication also rises side by side. first of all, most of us think our mother tongue superior than rest of the language.Ego problems will rise during this process. if one particular language become as a universal they start feeling proud about their language.

Certain emotional conflicts develop between the people. old traditional people can't hope with the new changes. Moreover it is a time taking process may be required more than fifty years. For some people it is difficulty to learn new language sometimes may not possible also.

finally, I want conclude that even universal language having some kind negative impact and some short drawback but still advantages of this process more and and more. When compare with this advantages the disadvantages are very neglegible.