Today in our society there are enormous advancement in technology, which leads to invention of a many smart devices like phone and computer, in addition to design of different games. Therefor whether video games have a negative effect on behavior of kids or not, this can be weighted in many aspects, in my perspective, I concur with the statement that video games waste time for kids. In this essay I will elaborate on a couple reasons to explain my thought.

First and more paramount thing, playing game is detrimental, this is mainly due to the fact that, kids will spend uncountable time sitting in front of computer and neglect their school homework or delay doing assignment or project, as a piece of evidence, my son used to play games with his phone directly after he come back from school, with the time he became addicted to play these games, I advise him to finish his homework then can do what he want, but he did not listen, hence this behavior effect their academic achievement and got a low score, this example clearly illustrate the fact that playing video games consider as a lost of time and cause badly influential on kids study.

Another point springing to my mind, electric devices have a negative effect on kids’health, recent studies in Baghdad university last year found that young kids that use these tools have aggressive behavior, this is mainly because these games have a lot of violence actions which may ruin kids attitude in addition to a bad word, looking back to my previous example, one day I saw my son standing on a table and try to jump from it, when I ask him why you want to do that, he said I am hero and I want to do as man did in the game. Moreover, sitting long time in front of computer or use phone impair kids ’vission, furthermore, instead playing outside in fresh air with other friend is more important to their health, also let them to learn a good skills of communication.

To sum up, the statement is as persuasive as it stand, based on my expositions mentioned above, that playing video game waste of time and effect kids’ school effort, furthermore, ruin their mental vision health.