In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, quality and quantity engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that it is better to work swiftly and makes faults. However, other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is beneficial to execute work effective and do not make error. As far as I am concerned, quality is better and people should focus on doing their jobs efficiency because not only does it save money and time, but also it helps company.

The first reason to point out is that performing jobs in a slow pace or with a great quality save money. To illustrate, it is inevitable for a person works in a fast pace to not makes mistakes. So when this happens he/she should spend more time on his/her job and fixing all the problem and this leads to working for a longer time. On the other hand, when this occur company must change his wage and pay him/her more fee. Therefore, company gain less profit and cannot enhance his reputation by building and produce another material. For example, if a clerk want to finish his job earlier he has to increase his speed and when this happen he causes problem and instead of living, he must spend more time on his work to correct all the error precisely. Also, if employees of company do their jobs with a high rate of awareness, it helps company to pay less wage to his employee and save money.

The most persuasive point is that quantity helps company. To demonstrate, when company concentrate on making less problems and error, it gives them chance to challenge other company and compete with them. Moreover, all people want to buy a very good product that some of them are crucial and other are necessary. In both case they choose a commodity that have a high quality and this really effect their choice. Hence, if company’s merchandises have a high quality, they are going to benefit more than other companies.

To summarize, due to saving money (and time) and help company to enhance its profit, it is more advantage to perform your work slowly and do not make any error. Consequently, it is highly recommended that companies hire people who finish their job precisely.