today's young people do not give enough time to helping their communities

Nowadays, life is so much harder than in the past, generally, and time would pass so much faster than before in urban life. Consequently, people have to do so many tasks during the day, and they may do not have enough time to help their community, nor do they want to help at all. So, I firmly agree with this idea that today's young people do not give enough time to helping their communities. I have this idea because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, all the communities' atmosphere compels young people to continue their education to higher degrees in order that has a better future job and guaranteed life. As a result, they have to spend so many times to continue their education. And no extra time remains for them to want to help their communities, even nor do they have time to follow their interests. My own experience demonstrates this concept very well. When I was 18, and I just got admitted to the university, my father bought me a professional camera. And I really loved to do some charity work with it. Although I took some free photos for a charity institute, after a while, I could not continue it anymore because of my university projects that would be so heavy. And hardly had I have free time.

Second, some young people do not like to help their communities, whether they have time or not. I believe that in today’s world, children change so much than the past, and they are so much selfish that they do not care about anyone else. It may have several reasons. For instance, It may have its roots in their families or their schools or their communities. I have an excellent example of this situation. I live in Iran, someday I have worked in a kindergarten. The children who were there mostly were from wealthy families, and the way that their parents raised their children was unbelievable for me. Actually, never have I seen such horrible methods to raise a kid. Those kids were so spoiled, and hardly do they care about other people. Although I believe that we should respect children so much, on the other hand, we should teach them respect for others and be kind to other people. I am sure when these kids grow up, they will be so selfish. If someday I have a kid, I will teach him/her to help other people and care about his/her community.

To sum up, I definitely agree with this idea that today’s young people do not help their community like before. Because some of them really do not have enough time, in addition, they are so engaging in their own lives. On the other hand, there are some young people that they do not have any interest in helping their communities since they do not learn to.