TPO 19 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern society, occurrences or events are usually demonstrated in different ways. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement that people should read various sources of news in order to correctly understand the information. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, each source of news may only refer to a specific aspect of the issue. This may be due to the fact that the source is only specialized in that field. Besides, the writer may neither comprehensively understand the event. As a result, people should seek other newspapers or magazines to grasp the idea. An event in my country exemplifies this idea. Last year, a magazine specialized in cosmetics published a controversial article on the effect of vaccination. It urged parents not to apply vaccines for their kids due to their side effects and many readers followed this suggestion. However, many doctors and medical specialists censured it and we later found out that the author of this piece of information did not comprehend correctly about the vaccination process.

Secondly, some newspapers receive remuneration from people to deliberately publish delusional information. As a result, these sponsored articles express the biased viewpoints of the people who paid for their publication. Consequently, readers are required to look for exact data from diverse sources. The latest election campaign in my country is a compelling example. The far-right party handed over a ton of cash to a variety of magazines to provide false information about their opponent peer with an intention to get more votes. In the first few weeks, they gained support from electorates. Nonetheless, voters then paid more attention to the details and knew the truth by poring over it from other reliable sources. They could not do this if they did not look for the fact from various sources.

In conclusion, those above-mentioned reasons and examples add weight to my view that an adequate conclusion about a matter can only be obtained after a thorough reading is implemented by the readers.