TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people want to be very successful in their life. Only some people tend to be successful and content with their life. Most people don't want to take risks because they are afraid. Some take risks, in that some people succeed some don't. But people have a higher chance of succeeding if they are willing to take risks and try something new.Generally, successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know well, particularly when they are in a very competitive atmosphere.

First of all, they like being innovative. The world is a very competitive place, people cannot succeed if they are going to be improving the things that already exist. By a way of example, "Nokia" has been the top dog in the mobile phones industry for many decades until "Apple" came. After that "Apple" has taken it's place and eventually "Nokia" had to sell the company to Microsoft. "Nokia was in the top place because it used to be innovative, "Apple" revolutionized the mobile phones, but "Nokia" just went on improving on their older models. People at "Nokia" were not innovative enough, so they suffered the ultimate fate.

In addition to being innovative, they try to make the world a better place by taking on very difficult tasks only fathomed by them.Successful people when they see a thing that is not good enough, they try to create something better. For example, ""Elon musk" wanted to reduce the pollution due to I.C engines, so he started a electric vehicle company that started a revolution in the automobile industry. When he took on the problem of exorbitant costs of space exploration, he started doing reusable rockets that are way cheaper to use.

Successful people tend to think very different from normal people. They study about things deeper and understand them, and they will try to solve them. They don't complain about things like normal people does, they act.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, i am of the opinion that in most cases successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know well.