TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that taking a part-time job for children have a lot of useful effects so it is better that parents encouraged and let it their children for this kind of experience. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that in the part-time jobs mainly student became busy with very mediocre works and they do not learn some practical things so it is better for them to enroll in some extra classes and increased their knowledge about their lesson. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that a part-time job is a very helpful experience for children.

First and foremost, this is a good opportunity for students till know with the real world. Because the atmosphere of the academic place is very different with companies. For example, when I for the first time arrive in my first job the behavior for other employees and people really surprised me. Most of the time we were a very kind relationship with new people arrived at our university but their behavior was completely different. This position job was competitive so they try to annoy me from my decision. I spend very hard and long time to learn how I should be making good relationship with them but if I have part time job anywhere certainly it has happened sooner for me.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that this work can be improved their responsibility. they know that to preserve their job should go to the work-place on time. Thus, they learn to have the plan and especial daily program.

Finally, yet importantly, when they obtain money from their own job it has very awesome feeling for them. In addition, they have more impact on their money and promoting to managing their money. Surely, the instruments or things that they buy with own money have more value for them and it remained on their mind. For example, my father always, tells about his experience with this issue.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above. I am convinced that take a part-time job is very helpful for students. Because during that they practicing responsibility, personality, planning, and also the relationship with others.