TPO 31

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In the contemporary era, due to the fast-paced technology people are diligently trying to fulfill their needs and satisfy theirs covets to having new instruments which lunching every day. In this regard, a controversial question has been raised whether individuals are more satisfied with their today's life than antecedents or not. Some have the mindset that today's life is more convenient and contemporary people are living more delight in comparison with their antecedents. However, in my perspective past ones had more satisfactory living conditions. Thus, I try to substantiate my opinion through the following two paragraphs.

The first reason which deserves to be declared here is the issues of the living in the metropolises. Admittedly, today's people are dealing with the hustle and bustle of city life. Individuals who leave in the big cities have to get along with many problems such as heavy traffic, Inflation, air pollution, high-stress level, etc. On the other hand, people who left in the past had never dealing with such these problems in their life. Take my father as an example, he used to leave in a small town with a great nature. But when he first came to Tehran (the capital of Iran) he becomes used to living in a completely different situation. This makes the living circumstance hard for him, thereby he wishes to go back to his home town.

Another equally outstanding reason which I'm intended to point out here is that living expenses are dramatically high in modern life. It is mainly because of the rivalry between today's families. Many people are trying hard to fulfill their desires that they weren't an issue in the past. For instance, many individuals didn't use to have cars or some facilities like refrigerator or TV in the past. However, it is even unimaginable to live without these instruments. Therefore, living costs highly increased and forced people to work harder to prepare everything that modern life is required.

To wrap up, having analyzed the prior ideas, one can deduce that people had a more satisfactory life in the past compared to today's life. And it is not only because of the hustle and bustle of city life but also because of the increase in living expenses.