tpo 24 independent writing

Agree or disagree: one of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

In the contemporary era, due to the excessive growth in the population, fierce competition has been generated in the job market. Hence, plenty of people are competing to acquire different job positions. Therefore, business owners attend to recruit dexterous and young job-seekers. In this regard, parents are trying to find a way to familiarize their children and enhance their skills for different future careers. To do so, in my perspective, sending children to a part-time job alongside their education could be very helpful. Thus, I'm trying to shed light on my points of view through the following two paragraphs.

The first merit which deserves to be mentioned here is the experience that children could get from part-time jobs. This experience is so precious because of the vast variety of ways that can help individuals in their future career. Firstly, it makes people familiar with different job streams and their challenges. Moreover, it helps them a lot to find their true interest. To elaborate more, a vivid example of my own experience is given. when I was a sophomore student with the structural major in the college, my father sent me to the structural workshop as a trainee. At the beginning I was really interested in that job but, after a while, my mind has changed completely due to the harsh conditions of the job. Additionally, my allergy of dust piped out. Thus, I found that this occupation is not appropriate for me. Fortunately, I had the chance to change my major to another engineering field and now I have studied mechanical engineering since then.

Secondly, engaging in a part-time job and facing some challenges can empower people to be more strung in facing real-life dilemmas. Adult life has a large number of problems in many aspects. Possess the ability to deal with and solve these issues is remarkable merit for each person. This ability has obtained just by facing directly to the problem, not by reading or hearing about them. Regarding this, who is the winner in this situation? Of course, one who faced such a problem before by contributing to a part-time job. In other words, part-time occupations simulate real-life conditions. The noteworthy intelligible statistics revealed by a recent search statistics conducted on Iranian statistical center showed that the people who work before adulthood course become less depressed in the face of adolescence problems whether in career or in their personal life. Moreover, the study was done among the 200 higher education individuals from diverse fields in order to avoid bias.

To wrap up, having analyzed the aforementioned ideas one can deduce that a part-time job can be so helpful for children and prepare them for their future life. Because not only bring them a great deal of precious experience but also prepare them for the real adult-life challenges.