TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

World today is in the kaleidoscopic changes. Technology development broadens our world. We can travel fast to long distance and obtain information from all over the world. Hence we can say the world is dizzier than in the past. Besides that, the bustling world makes people less lively or less contented with their lives. I agree with this. And To enhance this view, I will describe two reasons in following paragraphs.

First of all, people are made a fool of them by overflowed information. Today people enjoy SNS like facebook, twitter, and Instagram. It enables people to connect with someone else quickly. It thrusts down to the desire which is never be gratified, Although it has the funny aspect that interaction with people who have the same hobby. For example, Instagramers who enjoy the Instagram. They always think to take a fashionable picture. There is viewpoint it is one of the new lifestyles. However, I argue that they are very person who is addicting. Since to take beautiful photos, Sometimes, they are doing the crazy thing such as buy sweets, take pictures then throw it away. They no longer do the SNS to share their daily life, they do the SNS to be in the limelight. The greed that wants to stand out never be fulfilled even if you are spotlighted. Therefore they are less satisfied with their lives.

Moreover, people focus on spending. The present world is full of things and information, and it quickly changes to other things.

To the best of my knowledge, criticism of consumption society began in the 1970s.

People are inclined to materialism and the number of people who do not know pleasure only to consume things also increased.Even though it was warned, we can't stop it.

Additionally, information is overflowed. Tons of info produce in a day, and everyone sees it from the smartphone. The particular experiment shows a significant amount of information exhaust the brain and decreases our ability of understanding. As a comprehension go down, the power of enjoying also go down.

To sum up, to take into account all materials, although the today world becomes more exciting, people do not know how to deal with it. And people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.