TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on university

Since the dawn of civilization, education has played a pivotal role in peoples lives. By gaining knowledge, people can more easily cope with their issues. The question which arises here is whether governments should invest in young children's education or university students. Some people opt for the former one; However, others might deem that the latter might carries more weight. I, personally, contend that governments should spend money on young children's education. In what follows, I elaborate on my viewpoint and provide some details to explicate my opinion.

The first remarkable reason to be mentioned is that according to scientists, the best time for educating a person is in his childhood. In other words, in this period, the mind and brain are readier to learn, and the process of learning will occur faster. By teaching important tips of life in their childhood, they will be prepared for the real world and be useful members of society while teaching some skills in adulthood seems useless. For example, the ability to work in a team, which is of great importance, only could be learned in early ages. So it better that governments allocate more budget on young children's education.

Another equally important point is that as adults have a lot of different concerns in their life, they could not concentrate well on their education. They have more serious responsibilities which take lots of their energy. However, a child has none of these concerns, and everything is prepared for them. So it is reasonable to focus on learning from the early ages to see its fruitful results.

In conclusion, having considered the reasons mentioned above into account, I believe that under no circumstances should governments put less attention into children's education because it not only will bring future results it will also have monetary benefits in the long term. It is highly recommended that school managers and counselors provide additional measures and facilities to enhance the process of training children.