TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, education plays a vital role in every society's improvement. In my opinion, governments should invest more money in university students than children. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, university students are more enthusiastic about learning than kids. Pupils in the universities tried their best to be qualified as a university student. They overcame exams, such as Gre or Toefl, to be accepted in the universities. Therefore, they are more eager to learn because they know the value of being in a university student position, so the higher their knowledge gets, the better they can help the country through its development path. For instance, when I was a seven-year-old girl, my parents always got gifts for me to motivate me to study more, but now, as a university student, I believe being in the position of a student is the best reward for me, and nothing could be a better stimulus to study and try more than accepting in the university, and being aware of my importance in society's advancement in future.

Secondly, the youngsters at the universities are more reliable to take their responsibility to enhance their society in today's world. They are at the age in which they are wise enough to understand essential tasks that should be cared for to help the country's development so that governments can depend on them more than children. For example, when I was a nine-year-old girl, I always wanted to get rid of studying and thought it was boring. However, now as a sophomore, I understand its meaning, and how university students can make a great future available for their countries by doing research, or inventing new methods, or equipment which can make a big difference for the future of the countries, such as improving space crafts to become more knowledgeable of the space.

To wrap it up, devoting more money to universities is a more critical task than investing it in kids to improve the country. This is because young people at universities are more keen to learn and make a change for the future. Moreover, governments can more rely on them to improve the countries in the future.