TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's society leaders play a huge role in development of technology and state of economy. This position can bring highest income salary in each industry however, it is a position which demands so many practice and sacrifices. From my perspective, although some people are born as a leader, many can also be taught and treated to one. I will elaborate on some reasons in following essay.

To begin with, one of the most crucial aspects of becoming a great leader is the ability to communicate. Behaving with a proper and ethical manner can help a leader in various ways. Many people have naturally been born with motivational communication skills however, this skills can be obtained by a great deal of practice and getting help from experts in that field. For instance, Hitler considered himself as a shy person who was unable to express his emotions and thoughts. But he stated that he started practicing long hours in front of mirror getting himself ready to influence people follow his path. Based on that example we can observe how much practice is more important than instinct.

As well as that, so many surveys and researches has been done to evaluate a leader's role in development of its business. As an example it is said that leaders who include themselves in their work and do not push their employees too much tend to get more support and power from people who are working for them. In this age and time, in order to practice to achieve this goal many educational courses are offered in well known universities. People can enroll and challenge themselves to become greater leaders in the future. I remember I had a course during my bachelor studies in which a book was taught about a Japanese leader. Just by reading it wants I was able to grasp so many essential skills that I was not even familiar with before.

To conclude, like other fields of education, leadership is a field that can be practiced and learned if enough dedication and effort are put into it. It is true that some people are instinctively good at it. But this can be true for many other courses like art, law or even engineering. However we have so many people being successful in those fields although they once believed they couldn't. So, no matter how much a person lacks in leadership there is still the possibility for them to learn.