TPO 46 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examp

People have always demanded to find champions to look up to. However, the impact celebrities and famous people have on younger generations is higher than their impact on elder people. Celebrities are a major part of young people's lives but this is not true for older people. There are several reasons for this matter.

To start, teenagers and young adults are in a stage of life that requires a lot of decision makings. Seeing someone being able to reach their dreams and achieve their goals while being young paints this picture inside their head that they are the perfect role model for them. Suddenly, they can not resist looking up to them, liking what they like and being passionate about their aims. Basically, they start making decisions for themselves based on what they have observed in famous people lives.

Secondly, elder people have so many experience and knowledge and they try to choose rational choices. On the other hand, younger generation tend to be wild and spontaneous. They want to take a leap of fate and risk everything to be one step closer to their dreams. Famous people usually have epic life stories that motivates others not to give up pursuing what they want which make them such important people for younger people.

Last but not least, athletes and famous people usually spend a lot of time trying to entertain people. Young adults and teenagers are in a time zone which most of their time is spent having fun. Although, when people get older they have to assign much more of their time working which will keep them away from all this activities.

To conclude, athletes and celebrities can bring up interesting and effective characteristic in young people and inspire them to chase their dreams fearlessly. This factors cause the important role they have in younger generations.