TPO 39.

Without a doubt, having a satisfactory and paramount job in a successful future is of great importance. While many believe that choosing a secure job that will lead to a decent future was convenient in the past, others strongly assume that in today’s sophisticated world the hardship of identifying a successful career is less than before. Personally speaking, I agree with the latter perspective and believe that it is more straightforward today to select a job leading to a desired and satisfactory future than in the past. The reasons to support my idea are illustrated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I am of the opinion that in today’s revolutionary era, people have more access to the most update information due to technological improvement. In this regard, state-of-the-art technology has help mankind to acquire the knowledge they need to not only compare different jobs but also recognize the most needed careers in the future. Knowing this information will help one to identify the work suitable for him/her based on his/her characteristics and even to choose the job that has more chance of success. As an illustration, when I wanted to select my major to enroll in the university, I performed structural researches by utilizing the internet or enjoying experts’ ideas in the foreign countries by talking to them using Skype or e-mail. The information I obtained by these methods helped me in identifying the best career to ensure a respectable future based on my own attributes. Had I not used these improved technologies, I would not have been able to choose the most promising major and in turn, a successful job.

Moreover, the advent of new job opportunities as a result of the progressing life has made new and most essential jobs available. Furthermore, nowadays people need new services to have more convenient life, in return, we could accomplish a great sense of achievement by identifying the jobs that could facilitate or present these kinds of services to the people needing them. My intimate friend’s experience is a compelling example of this notion. He started an internet-based job which provided people with home services activities like painting, cleaning, cooking, etc. Presenting these kinds of services to people was a real success since in today’s world, compared to the past, they are preoccupied with their jobs and do not have sufficient time to perform house chores. If people have enough time and energy to perform their own house’s tasks, his new job would not be a success.

In a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, we conclude that in comparison to the past, it is unchallenging task to identify a secure career to guarantee a successful future because not only we have access to more technological devices but also the today’s people needs have grown which will end to more promising job opportunities.