TPO 39

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

There is no shortage of opinion on the whether it was more accessible to choose secure careers in the previous time. In my opinion, the career choosing is more accessible in the today's world. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, students are available to gain information about the career which they like because there are reliable websites and advisers nowadays. Moreover, the dependable sources provide invaluable data for the people who are going to decide the future career. Unfortunately, this type of sources were not available in the past, which leads people to choose wrong profession. However, currently, people are capable of revealing what kind of job would be successful later. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter was influenced by my own experience. The last year, I was doubtful about my major field because I did not know which career will be the dominant profession of the destiny. Fortunately, I could study the international research about the projection of careers, and arranged meeting with counselors about the national study on this matter. Afterwards, I could choose appropriate field for me, programming. Drawing from my own experience, studying about the future careers are accessible to the every people who seek the knowledge, which helps them to choose proper branch.

Secondly, during the last several years, many change took place all around the world. These modifications altered the attitude towards the careers, especially the branch of the science. Furthermore, people could not benefit from the change because the future was unpredictable. To be more specific, there are many unemployed train engineers in my country although they have satisfactory qualifications of universities. Because they could not predict that engineer of the train would not be the mainstay of economic few years later, they choose the unsuitable career. Fortunately, the later time will be more predictable than the former period, which means individuals are able to anticipate the following term and choose acceptable profession. In conclusion, change around the world is decelerated, thus it is possible to anticipate the attitude towards the jobs in the coming years.

To sum up, choosing the appropriate working field is relatively possible for the people from the present than past. This is because more information are accessible and change around the world is predictable.