TPO 39 - Independent task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Finding a proper job is a critical juncture in the life of each person. Jobs are related to the abilities, cultures, economic condition to name but a few, and a person should consider them. A controversial discuss begins at the point that jobs in the past led an individual to become a success and found his potential or not. In this regard, a few people would consider that people today can find a secure job which helps to thrive and proper, but others claim otherwise. I am among the people believing that some features had existed in the past aided people to be a success in that not only were jobs easy to do, but the competition for finding a job also was less dramatic.

The first aspect for my propensity towards this issue is that jobs were less complicated in the past. In other words, one would become a master of a job after apprenticing his craftsperson. He needed less time to learn and got experienced to run his business. On the other hand, hiring in a company, one will need to get an academic degree, lots of ability, and well-experienced. Hence, he should be well-prepared to find a job or run a business otherwise he will be failed or bankrupted.

In addition to the previous point, indeed it is true to say that lots of people compete for a job. The fact of the matter is that ocean of students after graduation, seeking for a career. In this regard, to outperform other, they have to get a high score as well as being knowledgeable and well-experienced. Equally important, due to the economic recession, the employee should keep up their skills and abilities because sometime a company will fire some of its employees. As a result, they should improve their skills and learn new techniques which assists them to keep their jobs. In addition, lots of immigrants have been severed the competition seeking for a career. One should always keep himself up in order to pave the way to achieving the apex of success.

By taking into account all the aforementioned reasons. one might come to the conclusion that one would be more make sure his job could help him to have a fostering future because of both easy jobs to learn and master and less competition space between workers. It is highly recommended that people find a job which guarantees their success.