TPO 39 - Independent task - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, the whole world has been changing enormously at the speed of light with the advent of new ideas and concepts. Furthermore, working conditions are being altered rapidly which rely heavily on new technology achievements, insurance, and new rules. Therefore, when it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I deeply believe that advanced technology facilitates every single task and everything has been done based on strict rules which caused workers to be more convenient than they used to be for three reasons which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the main reason why I hold this idea is that the biggest plus point the today's businesses have vis a vis the past is insurance. Insurance plays a pivotal role to secure your financial success throughout your lifetime. It provides financial protection for you and the people you care about. If faced with an unexpected illness, unemployment, disability, or even death, insurance gives you options to cover your family’s ongoing living expenses and can help you build up a safe zone for your family while it protects and grows the assets you can then pass on to your heirs. Beneficial insurance, retirement insurance as a case in point, helps workers who become old to stop working and get every month salary.

On the other hand, another paramount reason that must be mentioned here is that companies and workers are obliged to follow the strict rules for their contracts and actions. In addition, as employers have to pay workers salary on time and fairly, workers have to be on time and committed at work. Thus, both groups have this possibility to pursue their rights through Legal authorities.

last but not least, in the past men had to follow their family jobs and also women had to work at home because of lack of opportunity and information. Thanks to the Internet everyone has the chance to seek his or her dream job through the Internet. Besides, people could share their resume and experience in social media which is really practical and lets employers and companies easily find them. For an illustration, my brother is a talented person in computer programming and always share his innovative programs on the Internet and once a credit company called him for offering a contract to work for them.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I absolutely disagree with this sentence and I think that as working become more lawful and insurance is compulsory for everyone and the chance of using the Internet have a harbinger of far better times to come for work