Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, It is an undeniable fact that our life has gone vividly through extensive alternations since the Internet evolved into being. Moreover, this raises the question of whether governments should concentrate on improving Internet access rather than public transportation. When it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I definitely hold the idea that as the vital function of the online network gained recognition in every society and interest in possessing such public access has become popular in recent years, so they should invest much more money in providing internet access for two chief reasons which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the prime reason why I am of such a belief is that as all governments have their own limitations to properly prioritize projects that time and cost are the most important concerns which every administrator must rightly consider. Besides, improving Internet access is simply applicable to a wide variety of areas. Hence, these reasons indeed motivate authorities to strongly support the posses of making Internet connection available in cities. What I mean is that every state can completely carry out these plans in many regions without serious difficulty by spending less money in a short period of time.

On the other hand, another paramount fact that must be cataloged here is that having access to the Internet provides people with the appealing opportunity to facilitate a great extent of tasks like shopping, banking, working, and educating which were really cumbersome and time-consuming. Which is why the Internet plays a pivotal role in contemporary societies. Subsequently, these situations cause the availability of the Internet to become one of the most significant aspects to measure the level of welfare for experts. A simple example which will suffice to illustrate this attention is that people who live in distance areas face a lot of problems such as not having a bank, library, and school which almost could be covered by providing internet access.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I absolutely concur with the initial statement and believe that having the accessible Internet brings about a harbinger of far better times to come for people.