TPO 44 Writing Independent

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In the modern era, parents have busy lives and have many responsibilities in their lives. The fact that they spend a lot of time at work has caused them to have less time to spend with their children. In this regard, parents make efforts to use their free time with their children in the best way. The controversial question which arises here is whether the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports or is doing things together which are related to children's schoolwork. From my vantage point, parents should use the time to have fun with their children. In what follows, the most significant reasons will be explained.

The first aspect to point out is that busy parents have hectic lives. As a result, when they are home, they need some time to relax and free their mind from all the stuff that occupies their whole day. Moreover, they might not have enough energy to spend time helping their children with assignments and homework. On the other hand, children need time with their families to be away from school issues and have fun. Therefore, doing activities such as playing games or sports would provide a chance for both parents and children to relieve their daily stress and enjoy entertainment. For instance, my friend and his father go to the gym every day and spend time together. This activity could be a good way for both to unleash their stress and have fun together.

Furthermore, spending time with family playing games or sports would make provide a chance for family members to make their relationships stronger. Accordingly, children would become more comfortable. Over time, they regard their parents as their friends and in addition to getting emotional support, they can talk about their problems and the issues that have engaged their minds. But when parents just inspect the children's school work, children don't regard their parents as their friends and they may even hide things from their parents. For example, one of my friends spends time with his family watching TV or playing games. The reason that he spends his time having fun with his family rather than getting help for schoolwork has caused him to feel free to talk about his problems. That's the reason he is a relaxed person because whenever he faces a problem, he discusses that with his parents and they would provide very constructive suggestions for him.

To recapitulate, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that the most effective way to spend free time with children is having fun together. Although parents should devote some time to inspect their children's schoolwork and help them in those areas, the most influential way is to spend time with their children doing fun activities. Not only does it help parents to relax and have fun, but also it makes children enjoy spending time with their family members and establish stronger relationships with their parents. Moreover, the children could feel more comfortable to talk about their problems with their parents, and parents would definitely provide constructive advice for them.