TPO 45: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and ex

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that Today's parents have a lower force to controlling the decision and life of their children While in the past base on some traditional beliefs parents strongly involved in the personal children decisions. Contrary, to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that today because of parents try to solve all of the problems of their children and helping to them for everything so their children do not learn how to make a decision and live independently, but this idea is not convincing. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that today young people are more able to make decisions about their own lives.

First and foremost, in the past persist to some traditional culture was very important between societies. For example, young people boys or daughters could not be chosen for their wife or husband by own. My grandmother says that when she was a young girl usually parents choose the future husband of their daughters without even asking from them. Even it was possible that whoes that want to the marriage together did not see each other until the marriage ceremony. All of the young people compelled to following these rituals because their parents were very serious about their beliefs and each refusal maybe led to outing the person from family.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that in the past young people for jobs or achieving money mainly were dependent on their family. In the past, most of the young people learning his father skill and continuous their father job. Because societies were not developed at this time same today and the number of jobs was very limited. Therefore, this dependency on the families became impossible each kind of exit from families laws. But, today, most of the young people have an academic education or learned some special skills in educational system. They do not depend on the parents for their job and obtaining money and are able to regulate their life without the help of their parents. Thus they have more freedom than past people.

Finally, yet importantly, in the six last decade, the culture of societies revoluted. It means that through increased in the number of educated people and gain of public knowledge of people, a lot of the number of traditional rituals removed or altered. Several government laws prevent from some unreasonable control and force of parents toward their children and all of the people are aware from their personal right. consequently, all of the alternations led to decrease on parent interference on make decision for children and also, encouraging children to make the decision by themselves to enable them for an independent life.

OPn the basis of reasons that mentioned above I am convinced that today young people have more freedom to take free decision about themselves than it was in the past. Because of the transformation of social culture and beliefs, increased in people knowledge and also, independence of young people from their family.