TPO 45- independent writing taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use s

Young people are the future of a nation. Development rate of a society is dependent on the educated young people. A person is considered as educated when he able to make decision own-self. So, it is necessary to determine own decision for young people. And I believe that today young people are more able to make own decisions than earlier. I have some reasons to agree with the statement.

Firstly, young people are becoming more educated than previously. Because of easy education process, they are able to get education easily. Every government of any country is focusing on education of young people. In our country, education is totally free for children. Even students get some incentive for going school and college. Therefore, I can tell that education is widely available for young people than past days. When a young person became educated, he able to judge about good and bad things. So, he can make his own decision without depending on his parents or guardian. For example, when I was child, I saw my elder brothers who were always confused to decide and asked help to parents. On the other hand, now I can see my younger brother who always make his own decision without asking any help.

Secondly, young people are getting more freedom than previous time. Advance technologies, modern science make young people more stable and confident to do their personal work. Because of modern technologies, they can get any information or solution in a short period which help them to decide quickly and independently. now almost everything can get on internet from any where. When I was in school, we barely know about internet and didn't have any easy access to internet. Now, it is impossible to think for a minute without internet. For any kind of help and information, our first preference is internet. Hence, available information, freedom , modern society make young people more deterministic and solvent to live without depending on parents to decide anything.

Finally, world is becoming more competitive and difficult to survive without working hard. So, every person needs to work arduously for better live. To survive a good life everyone including parents are becoming more busy. As a result they hardly have time to give their child. And it became their child more own dependable and children have to make their decisions.

In a sum, some may disagree with the statement because they think without experience, it is tough to make perfect decision for a young person. But education, modern technology and freedom make a young person more stable and give the confidence to take own decisions.