TPO 47

By world quick changes, people have access to many different sources of information. Most of ‎people ‎thinks that they have to read all news out there and get informed by any means. In my ‎opinion, it is ‎important to just select news that really is related to you, otherwise you may encounter ‎with ‎inconvenience trouble. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.‎

First of all, having great amount of news about whatever is happening around the world is time-‎‎consuming. To be more specific, you must allocate specific times for reading news and analyzing ‎of ‎those which is unlikely to be helpful in life. Therefore, it would cause waste of time because you ‎can ‎use your time in order to learn something new that will be useful in near future. My ‎brother's ‎experience is a compelling example of this. When he was in college, he was really eager to ‎follow what ‎is going around the world. He used to keep tracking all websites and internet sources that ‎they doesn't ‎even any relation with his major or life. This took about five hours of his golden ‎moments. So, he ‎wasn't able to focus on his education materials so that he was miles away from his ‎classes. As a result, ‎he failed first semester and he couldn't be successful on that period of time. ‎Although he was in the ‎horrible situation, he discerned that nothing is more valuable than his ‎dedication time to his education ‎and his unhelpful tracking news was a big mistake.‎

Second, among what websites and news agencies publish, there is lot of fake news. In others ‎words, ‎there are lots of biased news publisher and media which are main lead of partial information in ‎the ‎society because they are more eager to support their side instead of caring to provide accurate ‎news ‎for people. By looking for this kind of news, it is possible that you face bad consequences and it ‎bring ‎about misleading of people. My own story illustrates this is concept. Two years ago, I pursue ‎seriously ‎political and economic news through internet so that I can productively invest in stock ‎market. ‎Consequently, I get familiar with a website that gives wrong signal regarding market condition ‎or even ‎it delayed news. I trusted that reports and put huge money in inappropriate shares. Finally, I ‎lost my ‎whole money this way. As you can see, unpleasant events might be caused by this untruthful ‎data.‎

In conclusion, I strongly believe that following everything that leaks in to the news centers is ‎not ‎logical. Not only can it be wast of time and a barrier to suitable activities, but also it can provide ‎misunderstanig and misconception. I personally just follow what excatly is my need to be informed ‎ablout and avoid looking for a bunch of invalid data.‎