TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In this extremely changing society, the information has exploded agilely. Anything took place may influence everyone's life. When confronting the dilemma that whether people should know about events happening around the world or not, everyone's answer varies. As far as I am concerned, I would go along with the idea that people it is significant for people to care about events happening around the world, even if is unlikely affect people's daily lives.

First and foremost, something happen may not directly influence your life, however, it may indirectly affect your future. That is, with rapid advancement of the technology, there is a variety of innovation continuously invented, thus, making impact to our future. For example, a company named Pizza Hut have cooperated with car industries called Toyota, and developed a novel technology that can deliver pizza in a person-absence car. In other words, in our near future, we will receive pizzas without seeing any person appearing in our front door of the house. As a result, the events will make our community safer and more tranquil since there will not be strangers in our communities.

Further lending credence to my position is that knowing about events taking place around the would can broaden our minds and horizons. That is to say, it is ample that television program contain the disparate foreign culture such as food, religious and language. Exposed to the different material, people can foster their cross-culture understanding and develop more comprehensive minds. Therefore, according to a Chinese adage, " A frog is in the bottom of the well." To further elaborate, if someone do not care about the events at all, he/she would become " A frog", which is totally foolish. Hence, knowing about events around the world is definitely crucial to people.

More importantly, knowing economic events is also critical to people. Although I do not have any stocks, I still pay widely attention to the ups and downs of the stocks, which enable me to understand which companies will own a better future. In addition, when I grow up and have some fortune, I can invest in those companies that have long-term stability and growing rate, which I learned from the past. Hence, so essential is knowing the events for people.

In conclusion, judging from my reasons listed above, I would like to reiterate my viewpoint that it is meaningful to understand about the events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.