TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Everyone wants to become successful and in order to do so everyone has their own methods, which helps them to achieve what their set goals. As we agree that life in today’s modern world is very competitive and it is quite difficult task to sustain for all, especially for the youngsters with the conventional ways unless one puts in extra efforts to get the desired results. But is it essential to have the ability to plan or to organize? Well, many people will not be in favor of this statement as they think that young age is the age rather to enjoy. However, in my opinion, it is extremely important for the reasons that I will explore in this essay.

Firstly, young age is crucial as it is time when people can become anything and can achieve their goals. It is the period when children can get distracted most because of the technological advancement such as internet, computer, mobile phone and the most lethal among all is the social networking sites. Today, it is very easy to get addicted to all these things and get spoiled. I can say this because of my own experience; my neighbor’s son is addicted to chatting on social networking site due to which he has been failing in tenth standard from past two years. Hence, it is necessary to teach children to plan their schedule and to keep time for everything. They should be able to organize themselves and should have time for studying as well as for recreational activities.

Second, it is good to instill discipline at a young age as it will help a child not only at his/her childhood but it will lead them to success in the later stages of life as well. It is very easy to inculcate good habits at a young age because small children are like wet clay, which can be molded feasibly into any shape but it is very intricate to change habits of a adult person for example my friend is very lazy, he is very disorganized and is in habit of delaying everything. Once he did not submit an important project on time, as a result of which he was fired from his job. Even after facing such a devastated consequence of his action, he did not change his habit. That is why, it mandatory to make children comprehend that real life is tough and it is needs lot of diligence and self discipline to prove oneself and to stay ahead of one’s peers.

To recapitulate, I would like to state that no matter what way is adopted to achieve one’s dream, planning and organizing oneself is most important part of it. Without these things it is almost impossible to get success in life.