TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

This day and age, life has became very complex due to the development of information technology and globalization. Personally speaking, I believe that it is very crucial for young people to have the ability to plan and organize both their daily stuff and future career. The specific reasons will be elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, modern life is filled with a considerable amount of information which can be accessed through internet and social media. Thus, an individual who can utilize abundant resources will have a better chance to success. For instance, there are lots of online job recruitment which posted by big companies. They are looking for intelligent and experienced people who are qualified to those positons.Therefor, a man has to have knowledge about how to gather and collect information that suits his specialty. He must acknowledge how to do interview, and able to find other interviee's useful experience online.

Furthermore, acquiring ability to plan and organize also servers as a foundation of future career developement. Nowadays, lots of international company require their member to have this ability.

Apparently, planning ability allow them to have a broad horizon and global awareness. Being globally aware tends to make for well-rounded individuals who are very open-minded. If a man were to be put in a position where he had to make a decision regarding someone from another culture, being globally aware will help him make a good and well-informed decision. For example, Amazon hire cloud engineers who can speak multiple languages and are willing to serve for all kinds of different countries' customers and know a country's culture in order to avoid some unnecessary conflicts.

Last but not least, having planing ability can build young people's selfe-steem and self- confidence, because those ability help organize their daily stuffs. They gradually learn about the concept of time management which is essential to man's personal life. With help of the well organized plan of life, he will be much more efficient and have a strong physical conditions.

In conclusion, it is judicious to say that it is very important for young people to have the ability to plan and organize in this ever-changing society.