TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Recently, general awareness about whether what is improtant to ability about friendship has aroused heated arguments.

People, nevertheless, have conflicting ideas; While some people say that to maintain friendship with a small group of people over long period time is important for happiness than to make many new friends, others deem otherwise. From my own point of view, I am in agreement with the former stand.

The first reason for my opinion that can be seen by every people is that we can relieve our stress by meeting old friend of mine, not new friends. Making new friends would be great experience for someone. However, people nowadays are living a busy and hectic life, so they are under great stress, but a lot of them don’t even realize they are stressed out. Stress is known to be a major factor that keeps us from being healthy, and many people are suffering from various problems. This is more serious than we think, so if it can ever be way to relieve stress, to maintain friendship and to meet more comfortable friend is important for us.

Another equally important reason is, that saving time. There’s an old saying, “Time is gold.” This proverb emphasize the value of time, and this cannot be more important true in modern society.

We are living busy and hectic life, so saving time means we can do a lot more things later. Many people say that life is not fair, but everyone has 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. So we have no time to meet new friends. To meet friends with together over a long period time is more important.

The third and most noteworthy reason is that Spending time with best friend is priority in any occasion.These days, we tend to to overlook the importance of old friend because they are too comfortable to take care of. if we spend lot a time with making new friend and neglect our originally friend, we lost our something important and regret it. and it is already late.

Looking at all the statements above, there are many reasons to be considered, but at the end of the day, I would rather maintain friends with small number of people over long time!