tpo 50

Nowadays, people want to get more information about their country in the past. It could be substantiated by reading history and pay more attention to historical books. Although some individuals believe universities should devote a history course to the students without considering their majors, in my perspective, it is not very exciting and sufficient at the university. So, in what follows, I will substantiate my viewpoint by giving specific examples and reasons.

Firstly, at the university, some young people prepared for working in future can take a few specialized courses instead of history to learn more about their major, and it can save their time spending for unnecessary classes. For example, when I was a bachelor degree student, there were a few religious courses at the university. I could take some other courses related to electronic being my major in undergraduate. But, it did not occur. After finishing the Bachelor of Science, I had to take private classes to learn several applications related to my university major, and because I did so, I wasted more time for learning. Thus, if unrelated courses do not take place in the universities, it will be available for the students to take their main courses.

Secondly, there is no need to take a history course at the universities because this kind of classes can be learned in the lower levels, such as primary, elementary, and high school. Not only can the students learn more about their country in the past, but also there is no need to learn detail of history. So lower levels of schools can be adequate for this purpose. Moreover, youth can use the internet to search about ancient time due to being more references from different authors in the internet network. For instance, when I want to know about the Sasanian Emperor governed in the Middle East a thousand year ago, I search on google, and I can find more books and maps about them.

To conclude, while some individuals want to take a history course at the university, I believe that there is no need to this class, and people can learn history in the lower levels of school or they can use the internet in their free time to find about their country and governments in the past.