TPO 55 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this modern age, using technology has made our life more convince than past. However, some people believe that group members should communicate with each other in person than using e-mail. In my opinion, working by e-mail instead of presence of people result in success more because of two reasons which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, people who want to attend to their project meeting are always be in the commute. To be more specific, many of them are become tired due to long distance travel, so they do not have sufficient productivity in their projects. However, using e-mail is not only so comfortable but also so fast, and people in the group can easily carry out their projects with considerable success. My cousin’s experience is a compelling example of this. He works for the Microsoft company as an engineer. Last month, he had an important project which he had forced to work with his co-workers face to face. He lived in the megacity and when he arrived the meeting, he was under enormous pressures due to frequent traffic jam. As a result, they could not have completed their project on-time because all members did not have a suitable mood. If the company had used e-mail instead of in person meeting, they would not have been tired and they have done on time.

Furthermore, in this modern age, time management skill has a significant importance in our life specially in performing projects. Indeed, the majority of people have their own problems such as being with their family members in their private life, so they cannot focus their projects. Simultaneously, they really save their time if they use e-mail than being in real meeting. For instance, when I was at the collage, I started my own family. I needed time that I could spend with my wife. My professor understood my terrible conditions in my life, so he excepted that I sent my task by e-mail for the group. After while, I not only could create an excellent life for my own, but also could achieve an unforgettable success in our project. Had I used face to face meeting, I could not have addressed my problems in my life and focused on my project.

In summarize, I firmly believe that colleagues or students are more successful when they use e-mail to communicate in their projects. This is because they do not need to travel in order to attend the meeting, and they can save their time to solve all aspects of their life.